On April 4, 1949, 12 countries, including Portugal, signed the North Atlantic Treaty in Washington. This Treaty created the North Atlantic Treaty Organization, or NATO, which has since contributed to the security of the Allies and of the Euro-Atlantic area.

To mark the 70th anniversary of the signing of the Washington Treaty, NATO has created a commemorative logo that will be used throughout the year.

Stay tuned to the DELNATO webpage, Facebook and Twitter, where we will regularly publish about NATO’s history and achievements.


  • Share